在工作室与:
Branko Neskov

Branko Neskov在故事片行业担任声音设计师、混音师和声音编辑监督工作已有数十年,他的工作以以下内容而闻名于世。 色彩超越空间, 葡萄牙猎鹰, A Estrada 47以及其他300多个标题。

我们在里斯本的 Loudness Films 后期制作工作室与 Branko 进行了视频通话,听取了团队在制作《Loudness Films》时对 Krotos 软件的创造性应用。 色彩超越空间.

第一部分: 认识Branko Neskov


Branko Neskov从事故事片制作已有数十年。在里斯本的后期制作工作室Loudness Films Productions工作,Branko和他的团队几乎忙于葡萄牙一半的国家制作。


第二部分: 在Colour Out Of Space中使用Krotos软件


SPOILER WARNING!这包含了 "太空色彩 "的主要破坏者!

影片讲述的是人类在一种看不见,也感觉不到的外星力量的影响下,发生了异样的变化。我们面临的挑战是要设计出一些异样的东西,承载着影响影片人物的外星世界。

為了演繹和傳達整個電影中人物聲音的變化,布蘭科大量使用了以下的元素 Reformer Pro 通过将这些声音与动物合并,来发展整个故事情节的声音转换。

色外空间》中所有的枪械都是用《色外空间》设计的。 Weaponiser.和声音一样,整个过程中逐渐增加了枪声效果的冲击力,以继续打造这部故事片闻名的强度。

在《色戒》的高潮时刻,当内森(尼古拉斯-凯奇饰)发飙,用猎枪杀死怪物时,这当然要成为最大、最震撼的时刻,不同于任何枪声。


第三部分: 科罗托斯软件开启新的可能性


"你的想象力是有限的。你可以用任何你想要的方式来使用Krotos软件。你可以为它们找到不同的用途,而这些用途在开始时可能并不明显。它的学习曲线并不长,但你越是探索,越是解放你的思想,你就会发现以前不可能的新潜力。

我也一直在使用Reformer Pro作为甜化工具。我经常使用Reformer Pro来强调Foley。我一直在为脚步声添加沙砾或塑料等纹理,而不进行录制。

我也一直在大量使用Weaponiser,并不是为了设计近距离的枪声,而是为了设计它们的环境。我非常喜欢软件本身自带的脉冲响应和远距离射击。我们一直在构建战斗背景,在那里你可以放置各种枪声,并保持混响、延迟和回声,这可以真正帮助你建立一些远处的东西,实际上可以作为你设计的基础。"


Weaponiser 是强大的声音设计采样器,它允许你设计,定制,并执行大量的声音效果,高速 - 所有从一个插件。

通过快速创建无穷无尽的变化来节省时间,并通过MIDI执行你的设计,使用数百个工厂预设来创建大量的声音效果。现实世界或科幻武器、嗖嗖声、魔法、脚步声、用户界面、过渡和电影效果等等。

开始您的免费试用

Reformer Pro 直接在DAW中为您提供与声音互动的新方法。将您的音效实时带入生活,并探索一种可执行的方法来即时创建您自己的音效。节省数小时的编辑时间,并快速交付您的项目。

设计Foley,纹理,动物,Sci-Fi效果,冲击音,以及更多,更多!

开始您的免费试用

相关产品

立即购买
Sound Design Bundle 2 结合了4种旗舰产品以及3个庞大的声效库 。 Sound Design Bundle 2在音频后期制作、声音设计...
$2,398.80
立即购买
Sound Design Bundle 2 结合了Krotos旗下的3个产品 。 Sound Design Bundle 在音频后期制作、声音设计以及游戏音频应用程序提供更创意...
$1,198.80
立即购买
Reformer Pro是个独特“声音设计的乐器”可以通过麦克风、 输入音频文件或MIDI控制器将预先录制的音频文件实时转换为可执行的音效库。 它能够使您与声音互动...
$478.80
立即购买
Weaponiser 拥有分层音频功能让您轻松设计、自定义以及执行众多实...
$718.80

In the Studio with:
Branko Neskov

Branko Neskov has been working as a sound designer, re-recording mixer, and supervising sound editor in the feature film industry for several decades, and is known for his work on Color Out of Space, The Portuguese Falcon, A Estrada 47, among more than 300 other titles.

We spoke to Branko over a video call at his Loudness Films Post-Production Studio in Lisbon, to hear about the team’s creative applications of their Krotos software during the production of Color Out Of Space.

Part 1: Meet Branko Neskov


Branko Neskov has been working on feature films for several decades now. Working at post-production studio, Loudness Films Productions in Lisbon, Branko and his team are kept busy with pretty much half of the national production in Portugal.


Part 2: Using Krotos Software in Colour Out Of Space


SPOILER WARNING! This contains major spoilers for Color Out Of Space!

The film is about a transformation of human beings into something different under the influence of an alien force which is not seen, nor felt. The challenge was to design something that is otherworldly, that carries the alien world that is affecting the film’s characters.

To evolve and convey the change in the characters voices throughout the film, Branko made heavy use out of Reformer Pro by merging those voices with animals to develop the voice transformation throughout the storyline.

All the firearms in Color Out of Space were designed using Weaponiser. As with the voices, the impact of the shotgun sound effects were gradually increased throughout to continue building on the intensity this feature film is known for.

During Color Out Of Space’s climax moment, when Nathan (Nicholas Cage) has a freak-out moment and kills the monster with a shotgun, this of course had to be the biggest, most shocking moment, unlike any gun sound ever heard.


Part 3: Krotos Software Opening Up New Possibilities


“You are Limited by your imagination. You can use Krotos software pretty much any way you want to. You can find different uses for them, which might not be as obvious in the beginning. There isn’t mush of a learning curve to it, but the more you explore, and free up your mind, you’ll discover new potentials that weren’t possible before.

I’ve also been using Reformer Pro as a sweetening tool. I often use Reformer Pro to emphasise Foley. I’ve been adding textures such as gravel or plastic to  footsteps without recording it.

I’ve been using Weaponiser heavily as well, not as much to design the near gun shots, but to design ambiences to them. I ver much like the impulse responses and distant shots that ship with the software itself. We’ve been building battle backgrounds where you can place various shots and just keep the reverberation and the delays and echos which can really help you to build something distant that can actually serve as a base for your design.”


Weaponiser is the powerful sound design sampler that allows you to design, customise, and perform a huge range of sound effects at high speed – all from within one plugin.

Save time by creating endless variations quickly, and perform your designs via MIDI, using hundreds of factory presets to create a huge range of sound effects: Real-world or Sci-fi weapons, Whooshes, Magic, Footsteps, UI, Transition and Cinematic effects and lots more.

Start Your Free Trial

Reformer Pro offers you new ways to interact with sound, directly in your DAW. Bring your sound effects to life in real-time and explore a performable approach to creating your own sound effects instantly. Save hours of editing time and deliver your projects quickly.

Design Foley, textures, animals, Sci-Fi effects, impact sounds, and much, much more!

Start Your Free Trial

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy Now
The Sound Design Bundle 2 combines our four flagship products with three huge sound effects libraries – bundled...
$2,398.80
Buy Now
The Sound Design Bundle combines three of our flagship products together into one essential sound design package at...
$1,198.80
Buy Now
Reformer Pro is a unique ‘sound design instrument’, that transforms pre-recorded audio files into performable sound...
$478.80
Buy Now
Your Secret Sound Design Weapon Weaponiser is an inspiring audio layering solution that allows you to design,...
$718.80