Krotos Live Streams Episode 8

Haunted House and Horror Sound Design with Dan Bieranowski

To get in the spirit of Halloween, we’re back for a spooky edition of the Sound Design Live Streams: We’ve invited sound designer Dan Bieranowski to take over and showcase his horror sound design work and walk us through one of his sessions.

Dan is a sound designer specialising in haunted house attractions and theme parks (Knotts Scary Farm, LA Haunted Hayride and Dark Harbor), and will be taking over the Krotos Youtube channel to showcase his workflow for designing monsters, ghosts, zombies and all kinds of eerie creatures using Dehumaniser 2. He’ll be walking us through his session for the 2019 LA Haunted Hayride, going through his process and workflow for the project.

Tune in on Thursday 29th October and learn complex creature and monster vocalisation tips with Dehumaniser 2 just in time for Halloween! Take part in a Q&A and hear about Dan’s background, his career and ask him all your questions about horror sound design.

Sign Up

Thursday 29th October

18:00 GMT / 19:00 CEST / 14:00 ET / 11:00 PT

(Please Note: change of time due to daylight saving hours in the UK & Europe!)

Sign Up for a Chance to Win Dehumaniser 2

By signing up to the Live Stream, you’ll be entered into the prize draw: One lucky winner walks away with their own copy of Dehumaniser 2! A winner will be picked at random during the session, so make sure you tune in!

The winner will be selected at random and announced during the stream and can claim their prize in the comments section. We reserve the right to select a new winner should the prize not be claimed during the stream.

Sign Up

Join us Live Here

Watch the stream live on Youtube to join us in the chat!

  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
Simple Interface. Powerful ResultsDehumaniser Simple Monsters is a powerful vocal processing tool perfect for a range of...
$118.80 $59.40
  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
Dehumaniser 2 is a powerful vocal processing tool perfect for a range of vocal effects, from monsters to robots and...
$478.80 $239.40

New to Krotos? Try a free demo!

All Krotos software is available for a free 10 day trial. Start your free trial to follow along with our live streams.

Demo Now

RELATED PRODUCTS

  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
Reformer Pro is a unique ‘sound design instrument’, that transforms pre-recorded audio files into performable sound...
$478.80 $239.40
  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
Driven Creativity In SoundIgniter is the new industry standard for creating any real-world or sci-fi vehicle...
$478.80 $239.40
  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
Your Secret Sound Design Weapon Weaponiser is an inspiring audio layering solution that allows you to design,...
$238.80 $119.40
  Save 50 %  
Buy Now
The Sound Design Bundle 2 combines our four flagship products with three huge sound effects libraries – bundled...
$2,398.80 $1,199.40