在工作室与: Graham Kirkman (Luminol Audio)

声音设计师和配音员格雷厄姆-柯克曼已经在这个行业工作了25年以上,他参与的项目包括 Top Gear, Galapagos 3D, David Attenborough's Natural History Museum Alive, Clock Tower 3, 以及更多。

最近,格雷厄姆参与了K4K电影公司和捷径电影公司的独立电影 汤姆和他的僵尸妻子.正如标题所示,这自然只是一个机会。 Dehumaniser 2 为对话。

汤姆和他的僵尸妻子

"当我被要求为一部名为《汤姆和他的僵尸妻子》的电影混音时,我脑海中浮现的第一件事就是'......那最好准备好《非人哉2》!'。

如果你需要生物发声,无论是大的还是小的,可怕的还是可爱的,或者是一群僵尸,那么你根本不可能用Krotos的Dehumaniser 2来做错。" - Graham Kirkman

为《汤姆和他的僵尸妻子》设计僵尸角色

在这节课的演练中,格雷厄姆提供了他的一个概述 Dehumaniser 2 在项目期间的工作流程中,分享了他将影片中的演员转变为活死人的创作过程和技巧。

第一个僵尸 发现自己处于复活的早期阶段。虽然没有完全解除死亡,但明显受到感染,这个角色的对话需要保留一定程度的人性。通过对Dehumaniser 2的模块组合、音调转换和刷新卷积的一些实验,原始输入的声音很快就被改变了。 非人化的 而且一听就知道是个怪物!

第二个僵尸 这个角色处于未死的后期阶段:咄咄逼人,夸张,旨在跳楼吓唬观众。为了传递这个角色的强度,Graham加载了Dehumaniser 2的一些最恐怖的预置。在试验了''后愤怒的野兽的预设,格雷厄姆决定使用该插件的''。令人毛骨悚然的怪兽',允许对插件中包含的大量样本列表进行进一步的实验。

第三场 描绘了一群活死人的角色。虽然演员们未经处理的对话表演脱离了角色,但这并不妨碍他们的全面转变。使用""。脉动的野兽 预设,这些人声在瞬间就被处理成了一群畸形的生物。


非常感谢Graham Kirkman带领我们完成这个有趣的项目!我们希望这个视频能给你带来灵感,让你知道什么是可能的。 非人道者2。 准备试一试吗?下载一个免费的10天演示,在你自己的项目中试验一下这个插件吧!

免费Dehumaniser 2试用

Dehumaniser Simple Monsters

$118.80不含增值税增值税

查看更多 开始试用

Dehumaniser 2

$478.80不含增值税增值税

查看更多 开始试用

相关产品

立即购买
简单界面。强大效果 Dehumaniser Simple Monsters是一个强大的声乐处理器,能制作怪物、机器等声音。使用Dehumaniser 2,我们将许多...
$118.80
立即购买
Dehumaniser 2为强大声乐处理器,从怪物至机械声等等各式各样的声音。通过现录或者预录的信号,让您快速...
$478.80
立即购买
概念2是你在现代合成器插件中想要的一切,美丽的声音而没有许多其他合成器中的复杂操作....。
$178.80
立即购买
Simple Concept 是一个交互式的、易于使用的软合成器,由Krotos公司提供技术支持。 Concept 的合成引擎,并将其封装在...
$30.00

In the Studio with: Graham Kirkman (Luminol Audio)

Sound designer and dubbing mixer Graham Kirkman has been working in the industry for over 25 years, and has worked on projects such as Top Gear, Galapagos 3D, David Attenborough’s Natural History Museum Alive, Clock Tower 3, and many more.

Recently, Graham worked on K4K Films & Shortcut Films’ indie film Tom & His Zombie Wife. As the title suggests, naturally this was just the opportunity to take to Dehumaniser 2 for the dialogue.

Tom and his Zombie Wife

“When I was asked to mix a film called “Tom and his Zombie Wife”, the very first thing that came to my mind was ‘…better get Dehumaniser 2 ready then!’.

If you need creature vocalisation, whether it be large or small, scary or cute, or a bunch of zombies then you simply can’t go wrong with Krotos’ Dehumaniser 2” – Graham Kirkman

Designing Zombie Characters for ‘Tom & His Zombie Wife’

In this session walkthrough, Graham offers an overview of his Dehumaniser 2 workflow during the project, sharing his creative processes and techniques for transforming the film’s actors into living dead creatures.

The first zombie finds herself at an early stage of re-animation. While not fully un-dead, but visibly infected, the character’s dialogue needs to retain a level of humanity. With some experimentation with Dehumaniser 2’s module combinations, pitch-shifting, and scrubbing convolution, the original input sound is quickly dehumanised and sounding monstrous right away!

The second zombie character is at a later stage of un-deadness: aggressive, exaggerated, and intended to jump-scare the audience. To deliver the intensity of this character, Graham loads up some of Dehumaniser 2’s most horrifying presets. After experimenting with the ‘Angry Beast‘ preset, Graham settles on the plugin’s ‘Creepy Beast‘, allowing further experimentation with the huge list of samples included in the plugin.

The third scene depicts a group of living dead characters. While the actors’ untreated dialogue performance is delivered out of character, this doesn’t stand in the way of a full transformation. Using the ‘Pulsing Beast’ preset, these vocals are processed into a monstrous group of creatures in an instant.


Big thanks to Graham Kirkman for walking us through this fun project! We hope this video has given you inspiration for what’s possible using Dehumaniser 2. Ready to give it a try? Download a free 10 day demo and experiment with the plugin in your own projects!

free Dehumaniser 2 trial

Dehumaniser Simple Monsters

$118.80inc. VAT

Learn More Start Your Trial

Dehumaniser 2

$478.80inc. VAT

Learn More Start Your Trial

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy Now
Simple Interface. Powerful ResultsDehumaniser Simple Monsters is a powerful vocal processing tool perfect for a range of...
$118.80
Buy Now
Dehumaniser 2 is a powerful vocal processing tool perfect for a range of vocal effects, from monsters to robots and...
$478.80
Buy Now
Concept 2 is everything you want in a modern synth plugin, beautiful sounds without the complexity of operation found in many...
$178.80
Buy Now
Simple Concept is an interactive and easy to use soft-synth powered by Krotos’ Concept synth...
$30.00