在我们的全新系列 "用概念制造 "的第一部分中,Krotos的产品主管Matthew Collings演示了如何使用Concept 2快速而轻松地创造出令人惊叹的大气音乐。观看第一部分,聆听音乐并了解我们正在制作的东西,然后跳到第二部分,了解我们是如何做到的。

第1部分 - 音乐 - 从空间站看地球

第2部分 - 如何从空间站到地球?

概念2的标志

一个简单的强大的,但强大的简单的合成器

了解更多关于概念2的信息

视频记录

嗨,谢谢你回来看第二部分。在第一部分中,我们看了我用概念2为这段漂亮的镜头快速组建的队列。我在这里使用了多个实例。在第一部分中,我们只是展示了实际的轨道本身,并没有实际展示Concept 2在做什么和各种层。所以,现在让我们快速看一下。所以从第一层开始,我从Griffreecejones Bass补丁开始,这是一个非常好的起点。

我在这里使用了Ableton的和弦插件,在我用midi控制器演奏的基础上增加了一个八度,只是为了增加低音的厚度,让它有一个额外的尺寸。这是一个很好的起点,我只是觉得它需要一点额外的提升,在这个非常厚重的低音中增加一个维度。所以我使用了我们的电影系列中的Disturbia预设,再次加厚了低音层,同时也提高了一个八度。

这听起来有点像这是更扭曲的、更丰富的黑暗声音,一个非常好的、黑暗的电影预设。把这两样东西放在一起,我们就得到了这个漂亮的、丰富的基础,我们用它来支撑整个曲目。因此,为了在上面挑出这段旋律,我开始使用Bowing Metal预设,这是一个非常不寻常的、真正具有电影风格的丰富预设,我们在这里通过Convolution Reverb中的Bowed Guitar得到了颗粒状振荡器,这给了它真正不寻常的声音。

所以它真的很阴森,它真的吸引了你的耳朵,真的吸引了你。然而,它跟随着旋律,但它并没有真正把那段旋律融合得那么好。所以我听到的是添加一个80年代的预设垫。这只是一个相当经典的80年代的垫子,但只是为了支撑那个旋律,给它更多的力量。所以这两个预设在一起。它只是帮助旋律在混音中真正地表现出来。最后,我觉得它需要一些神秘的东西,一些真正的高音域的东西,一些能真正帮助整个事情浮动的东西,填补整个范围。

所以我在这里使用Crossfader预设,只是为了在寄存器中增加一些高频。这是很嘈杂的,但它只是填补了这个空间。与其他旋律一起,它给我们带来了真正的大气氛围,这很酷,然后也加入了低音。梦幻般的Concept 2是我制作这个片段的强大工具,整个过程花了我大约10分钟,我认为这是一个非常好的小片段,非常大气的音乐,使用Concept 2非常迅速。

In the first instalment of our brand-new series ‘Made with Concept’, Matthew Collings, Head of Product at Krotos, demonstrates how Concept 2 can be used to create a stunning piece of atmospheric music quickly and easily. Watch part 1 to listen to the music and discover what we’re making then jump into part 2 to find out how we got there.

Part 1 – The music | Earth from Space Station

Part 2 – How to | Earth from Space Station

Concept 2 Logo

A simply powerful, yet powerfully simple synth

Learn more about Concept 2

Video transcript

Hi, thanks for coming back for part two. In part one, we looked at the queue I put together really quickly for this nice piece of footage using Concept 2. I’m using multiple instances here. In the first part we just showed the actual track itself we didn’t actually show what Concept 2 was doing and the various layers. So, let’s take a quick look at that now. So starting off with the first layer, I started off with the Griffreecejones Bass patch, this is a really good starting point.

I’m using Ableton’s chord plugin here to give an extra octave above what I played in with the midi controller, just to thicken up that bass, give it a bit of an extra dimension. It’s a nice starting point, I just felt like it needed a bit of extra boost and an extra dimension in that really thick, heavy bass. So I’m using the Disturbia preset from our Cinematic Collection here to thicken up that bass layer again, another octave up as well.

It sounds a bit like this is much more distorted, richer darker sound, a really nice, dark cinematic preset. Putting those two together, we got this nice heavy rich base that we’re using to kind of underpin the whole track. So to pick out this melody on top, I started off with the Bowing Metal preset, it’s a really unusual, really cinematic style rich preset, we’ve got the granular oscillator going on here through a Bowed Guitar in the Convolution Reverb it gives it that really unusual sound.

So it’s really eerie, it really catches your ear and really draws you in. However, it follows the melody but it doesn’t really gel that melody in so well. So what I did hear is add an 80s pad preset. It’s just a pretty classic 80s pad, but just to underpin that melody, give it a bit more strength. So those two presets together. It just helps the melody really come through in the mix. So just to finish off, I felt like it needed, again, something mysterious, something really high register, something to really help the whole thing float, fill out the whole range.

So I’m using the Crossfader preset here just to add some high frequencies into the register. It’s quite noisy, but it just fills out that space. Together with the other melody, it just gives us really atmospheric vibe which is cool, and then adding in the basses as well. Fantastic and Concept 2, was such a powerful tool to have my disposal to make this clip, the whole thing took me about ten minutes and I think it’s a really nice little clip, really atmospheric piece of music done really quickly using Concept 2.