使用Krotos声音设计包设计一个巨大的蜘蛛怪物

如果你有三个小时来完成一个项目,你会怎么做?声音设计师和作曲家 Benjamin Jacquier 本杰明在最近与视觉特效艺术家ATOM的合作中面临这一挑战。在为索尼家庭娱乐公司发行的《怪物猎人》电影做宣传配合时,本杰明使用Krotos Sound Design Bundle的软件,及时为一个可怕的蜘蛛生物提供了完整的音频处理。

"我与视觉特效艺术家ATOM在一堆项目中合作,为其作曲并创造音效。为了电影《怪物猎人》的发行,索尼要求ATOM创造一个巨大的蜘蛛怪物。目标是在短短两天内创造一个你在大屏幕上看到的怪物。 我只有几个小时的时间来创作音乐,并为短片创作SFX。我在星期一下午6点收到了编辑,并在同一天晚上9点交付了音乐和特效,一切从零开始。这就是我们喜欢的挑战。
- Benjamin Jacquier

巨型蜘蛛怪的声音设计演练

语言。法语。

有其他语言的字幕。

观看演练,了解本杰明在这个项目中使用《中国》中的所有软件的工作流程。 Krotos Sound Design Bundle.在这段视频中,本杰明着重介绍了项目中蜘蛛的声音。

通过在森林中拍摄的影响性录音(在救援犬Drogo的帮助下!),Ben向你展示了他将这些样本导入的过程。 Weaponiser 将脚步声与画面同步化。

会话中的其他录音被导入到 Reformer Pro 来创建一个纹理库,然后用麦克风与图片同步。最后使用 Dehumaniser 2,本杰明解决了怪物的声音!

"我喜欢用Krotos的工具来做这种项目。当你了解这个工具时,它是快速和容易使用的。Reformer Pro是我最喜欢的东西,我做了很多身临其境的声音设计,特别是FPV无人机的镜头。我经常使用Reformer Pro来塑造风的声音和摄像机的运动。Dehumaniser 2对于怪物的声音和声音是很好的,它是最好的。

在我们和ATOM的下一个大项目中,我经常使用Weaponiser,我必须塑造不同枪支的声音。这是很有趣的制作。" - Benjamin Jacquier

免费的声音设计包试用

相关产品

立即购买
Dehumaniser 2为强大声乐处理器,从怪物至机械声等等各式各样的声音。通过现录或者预录的信号,让您快速...
$478.80
立即购买
Sound Design Bundle 2 结合了Krotos旗下的3个产品 。 Sound Design Bundle 在音频后期制作、声音设计以及游戏音频应用程序提供更创意...
$1,198.80
立即购买
Reformer Pro是个独特“声音设计的乐器”可以通过麦克风、 输入音频文件或MIDI控制器将预先录制的音频文件实时转换为可执行的音效库。 它能够使您与声音互动...
$478.80
立即购买
Weaponiser 拥有分层音频功能让您轻松设计、自定义以及执行众多实...
$718.80

Designing a giant spider monster using the Krotos Sound Design Bundle

What do you do if you have three hours to deliver a project? Sound designer & composer Benjamin Jacquier was faced with this challenge during his recent collaboration with with VFX Artist ATOM. While working on a promotional tie in for the Sony Pictures Home Entertainment Monster Hunter​ film release, Benjamin used the software from the Krotos Sound Design Bundle to deliver the full audio treatment for a monstrous spider creature in time.

“I’ve worked with VFX artist ATOM on a bunch of projects, composing music and created sound effects. For the release of the movie Monster Hunter, Sony asked ATOM to create a giant spider monster. The goal was to create a monster as you’d see on a see on a big screen, in just two days.  I only had a couple of hours to compose the music and to create the SFX for the short. I received the edit at 6pm a Monday, and I delivered the music and the SFX at 9pm on the same day, all from scratch. It’s the kind of challenge we like to put ourself into.”
– Benjamin Jacquier

The Sound Design of the Giant Spider Monster Walkthrough

Language: French.

Subtitles available in other languages.

Watch the walkthrough to see Benjamin’s workflow for this project using all the software contained in the Krotos Sound Design Bundle. In this video, Benjamin focuses on the sound of the spider in the project.

With impact recordings taken in the forest (with a little help from Drogo, the rescue dog!), Ben shows you his process for importing these samples into Weaponiser to syncronise footsteps to picture.

Other recordings from the session are imported into Reformer Pro to create a library of textures, and then synced to picture using a microphone. Finally using Dehumaniser 2, Benjamin tackle the monster sounds!

“I like to use Krotos tools for that kind of project. It is fast and easy to use when you get to know the tool. Reformer Pro is my favourite thing, I do a lot of immersive sound design, especially for FPV drone footage. I use Reformer Pro a lot to shape the sound of the wind and the camera movement. Dehumaniser 2 is great for monster ‘s sounds and voices, it’s the best.

I used Weaponiser a lot in our next big project with ATOM, where I had to shape the sounds of different guns. It was a lot of fun to make.” – Benjamin Jacquier

free Sound Design Bundle trial

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy Now
Dehumaniser 2 is a powerful vocal processing tool perfect for a range of vocal effects, from monsters to robots and...
$478.80
  Save 30 %  
Buy Now
The Sound Design Bundle combines three of our flagship products together into one essential sound design package at...
$839.16

You save $359.64 (30%)

Buy Now
Reformer Pro is a unique ‘sound design instrument’, that transforms pre-recorded audio files into performable sound...
$478.80
Buy Now
Your Secret Sound Design Weapon Weaponiser is an inspiring audio layering solution that allows you to design,...
$718.80